Luvs Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Luvs
Shop Disposable Diapers or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Luvs Newborn Diapers

Luvs Newborn Diapers

Newborn Disposable Diapers
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3117 Reviews) 3058
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,117 reviews)
5 stars
2,296
4 stars
299
3 stars
89
2 stars
113
1 star
320
7 out of 7(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Luvs does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Newborn Diapers
Review 1 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatarproudmom1626
BOISE, ID
Diaper size: newborn
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 3 children
2 out of 3 think this review was helpful

great buy.

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:04/18/2014
My third daughter is due next week. Luvs has always been my go to brand of diapers. You get a great deal for the price!
Review 2 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatarsimmy111
nsw, KS
Diaper size: newborn
7 out of 8 think this review was helpful

Nights are easy

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:10/28/2013
The absorbency is great. No need to change the nappy in between sleeps.
Review 3 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarPacifier
Danger, KS
Diaper size: newborn
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 2 children
2 out of 10 think this review was helpful

Good product

Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:08/19/2013
Good thats cool and nice keeps the baby happy all the time
Review 4 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatarsurvivor1962
Kouts, IN
Diaper size: newborn
Gender: both
Total number of children: 3 children
22 out of 23 think this review was helpful

Happy with Luvs Diapers

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:06/24/2013
I am a brand new mom and i tried the other diapers but Luvs is the best they smell good and absorb even the messy ones We are on a tight budget with only my husband working now could u please send some coupons my way.
Review 5 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarChas
Jackson, MI
Diaper size: newborn
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 2 children
18 out of 22 think this review was helpful

GREAT

Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:06/08/2013
I love luvs. I have a two year old daughter and a baby girl on the way, luvs is the only brand of diapers i will ever use..Iv tried so many other brands even cloth and luvs is the only brand that has not broke my daughter out in a bad rash.. Although there were mornings where she would wake up and she would be a little wet .. Its all in how much you give them to drink as well we have to keep that in mind.. Its not that the diapers are bad its that were giving our kids to much liquids before bed time..I will continue to use luvs diapers and whipes thats what works best for my family..
Review 6 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarTonyaC
Greensboro, GA
Diaper size: newborn
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 1 child
14 out of 15 think this review was helpful

Review of Luvs Newborn Diapers

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:03/28/2013
I love Luvs diapers. They are the best diapers I have tried for my daughter. They are really absorbant and work well. Thanks, Luvs!
Review 7 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarMotherof1
Morgantown, WV
Diaper size: newborn
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child
13 out of 14 think this review was helpful

Luvs Diapers

Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:03/01/2013
My husband and I like luvs diapers. We have tried different brands of diapers when our little one was an firsr born. We found that luvs were the only one he did not blow out of. The only complaint I would have is, in a couple of luvs diapers boxes we bought the velcro has teared when putting the diaper on our son. We do not come across this problem each time but does stink when you put out so much money for them. We will continue to buy them because luvs is the only diaper we find works the best with our son.
Review 8 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatarpennypincher
Kentucky
Diaper size: size 3
Age of baby: 19-24 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 1 child
12 out of 15 think this review was helpful

Aggravated!

Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:12/03/2012
I recently starting buying Luvs diapers for 14 month old daughter. I loved the 1st box and especially loved the price so I continued to buy them. I have 2 problems now… 1st being that my daughter is a belly sleeper, I change her diaper before bed and check on her in 3 hours and she is soaked through her diaper, onesie, sleeping paints and bed sheet. Problem #2 my baby is a very active baby and I am lucky if I can keep her still long enough for a diaper change, when I finally get the diaper half way on , I pull the Velcro strap to pull around the front of the diaper and it rips completely off… Then it’s back to square 1 !!!!
Review 9 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatardisappointedmama
ohio
Diaper size: size 3
Age of baby: 7-12 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 2 children
9 out of 11 think this review was helpful

2 nights in a row, a soaked baby

Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:11/27/2012
I've always loved Luvs as they are an affordable and reliable brand. But recently my mother in law bought us a box of size 3 (the size my son wears) and we're only halfway through one sleeve of the box and I don't want to use another diaper from this box!! TWO mornings in a row my 8 month old son has woken up soaked...through his onsie, sleeper, blanket/sleep sack and bed sheet. We always change him into a fresh diaper before bed (around 8 p.m.) and two mornings in a row he's woken up at 5 a.m. compltely soaked. I'm doing more laundry this week than I usually do in two weeks. The size he is in says it holds 16-28 lbs and my son is only 18 lbs! I will definitely NOT be buying Luvs again in the future and unfortunately can't even get a refund for my mother in law for this box because she didn't keep the reciept (who would on diapers anyway?) and there is no way I could afford to send a package of all the diapers left because there are still about 80 of the 108 left! Very disappointed and find the Leakgaurd guarantee laughable.
Review 10 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarTabbie
Chesapeake, Va
Diaper size: size 2
Age of baby: 4-6 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 4 or more children
4 out of 5 think this review was helpful

Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:11/18/2012
I'm very disappointed with Luvs. I have four children my oldest is 12 I've always purchased Luvs. This is my last baby and I would think of nothing else to put her in. Well lately the past 2 weeks when she wakes up in the morning she is wet....First time her pj's just had a few wet spots this morning she was soaked. I've really never had any problem's in the past she is only 11lbs and the diapers go up to like 15. She does sleep through the night so really don't see the point of waking her up to change her so that she will stay dry through the night. Then I get on the website to submit all the information about the diapers so that I can get a refund or something. And they want you to actually send the diapers and the receipt to the mailing address. Really who has time to do that? That is a real inconvience for busy moms and they want you to find the receipt. Not sure about everyone else when I get my diaper i'm usually buying food and stuff thats really not important so I don't save my reciept. And when you have been buying Luvs and never had problems your not thinking these may leak let me save my reciept. Well thats my review on Luvs.
11/27/2012Luvs AnswerBy ShawnnaConsumer Care 11/27/2012
We appreciate your years of loyalty to Luvs and I'm sorry you daughter is waking up wet now. Our number one priority at Luvs is your baby's comfort and we'd like to help. If you haven't done so, you may want to move up a size for more absorbency at least at night. In the meantime, give us a call at (888) 665-3257 and we'll help make this right. Thanks!
Review 11 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarGraysonsMommy
Apple Valley, CA
Diaper size: size 4
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child
3 out of 5 think this review was helpful

Horrible Diapers

Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:11/13/2012
Yesterday I purchased two boxes of Luvs from Target because they were on sale and I needed diapers (normally I get Huggies from Costco or Target brand Up & Up). I have never seen my son leak through a diaper so quickly. We just moved him up to a size 4 because the 3's were getting to be too small. Well, last night when I put him to bed, I put a new diaper on him. An hour and a half later he was so soaked that I had to change his pajamas and the blanket that he sleeps with. If that wasn't bad enough, when I went to change him, the seams that hold on the elastic came right off while I was diapering him (and I don't pull hard enough for them to do that). We leaked through three times last night. These diapers are horrible and seem to be cheaply made!! I will NEVER purchase another pack of Luvs again. Hopefully I can return them to Target today. These diapers are a waste of money.
Review 12 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatarsassybrat
Jamestown, New York
Diaper size: size 2
Age of baby: 4-6 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 3 children
1 out of 2 think this review was helpful

Very satisfied

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:11/08/2012
I love Luvs diapers! I have never had a problem with the diapers but would like to receive coupons for them. Even though they are affordable, every penny counts. I signed up many months ago to receive them but still haven't gotten any. I get them for Pampers all the time but prefer Luvs over any brand. Please send coupons!!
Review 13 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarMommytobe17
Buffalo, New york
Diaper size: size 5
Age of baby: 37-48 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 2 children
1 out of 2 think this review was helpful

trusted like no other

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:11/06/2012
My experience with luvs brand diapers goes all the way back to the birth of my first child. I found they were a few dollars less than the leading brands huggies and pampers, but did the job twice as good. The diapers are great for busy trips during the day, or holding their own through the night. Now, that I will be expecting my second child I know exactly where to turn to for those little accidents. Luvs is the way to go!!!
Review 14 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatarronny
portsmouth,va
Diaper size: size 5
Age of baby: 25-36 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child

diapers

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:11/06/2012
love smell and the hold up of the diapers every time we change him
Review 15 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarJulie4
West Jordan, Utah
Diaper size: size 3
Age of baby: 25-36 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 3 children

Great Diapers at an Affordable Price

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:11/03/2012
Luvs are very absorbent and leak proof. They are a great performing diaper and very affordable. This is very important, especially with rising costs. Thank you for providing quality diapers!
Review 16 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarMother2TAC
Baytown, TX
Diaper size: size 2
Age of baby: 4-6 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child

I'm impressed

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:11/02/2012
I received quite a few diapers at my shower and have not had to purchase any until about a month ago. My son is 4 months old. One of my friends suggested that I try Luvs. She had used them when her kids were little, which was about 10 years ago. The first pack I bought, I decided that I liked them almost as much as I liked Pampers. I'm now on my third pack and I have decided that I like them more than I like Pampers. My son has put them to the test and they are working. When you feel like you are just wrapping money around your child's bottom, it is nice that Luvs are lower cost than other brands.
Review 17 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarSouthernchickadee
Greenville SC
Diaper size: size 3
Age of baby: 7-12 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 3 children
1 out of 1 think this review was helpful

Best Diaper Choice For Us.

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:10/24/2012
I have been buying Luvs diapers for months now and I love them. Its is one of the two diaper brands I can use that doesn't break my baby out and the price is a big bonus. They also hold up well at night and we hardly ever have any leaks.
Review 18 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarTrista
Pittsburgh pa
Diaper size: size 1
Age of baby: 0-3 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 2 children

complaint

Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:10/23/2012
I bought a few packs of your luvs diapers with the ultra leakguard and they seem to keep leaking. My daugther had one of your diapers on for bought an hour and it leaked right threw.
10/29/2012Luvs AnswerBy ShawnnaConsumer Care 10/29/2012
Sorry you didn't get the absorbency you expected with our Luvs Diapers. It may help to move up to the next size for more protection. Still, we'd like to help out if you can give us a call at (888) 665-3257. Thanks for your loyalty.
Review 19 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarMylove2012
New Jersey
Diaper size: size 4
Age of baby: 25-36 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 2 children
0 out of 1 think this review was helpful

Diapers

Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:10/21/2012
I really like the cost of Luvs diapers. But I wish They didn't leak so much. I have to change my baby diapers every time she goes more than twice. Overnight is not good no 12 hour protection here.. Again good price and just have change more diapers...
10/29/2012Luvs AnswerBy ShawnnaConsumer Care 10/29/2012
We appreciate your loyalty to Luvs and I'm sorry the diapers are leaking with your baby. You might be interested to know that babies can outgrow the absorbency of a diaper before they outgrow the fit. Some things to consider:

• If your baby is close to the end of the weight range for the diaper size, you might try moving up a size. As diaper size increases, so does the absorbency.

• Some babies will outgrow the absorbency and containment of the diaper before outgrowing the fit. In this case, again try moving up a size.

• If you’re only experiencing leaks at night, try moving up a size just at night. Hope this helps!
Review 20 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarAngie311
Tampa, FL
Diaper size: size 1
Age of baby: 0-3 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 2 children
2 out of 2 think this review was helpful

Luving Luvs

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:10/08/2012
I recently purchased Luvs for my baby girl (2 months) after serval leaks/ explosions with "H" brand. Several of my friends suggested I try them. I was absolutely thrilled with the price! Almost half the cost of "H" brand. We are so happy to report that she has not leaked/ exploded out of her diaper once!!! This makes me happy that my baby girl is happy and dry, and we are saving money. Another thing I love are the cute designs on the diaper. I recently bought a pack of the "Zoo Babies" designs from Target. They are adorable! I saw some reviews on here that said that the tabs broke during diaper changes. I have not experienced this problem. I even pulled the tab pretty hard to see if it would break and it did not pop off. We LUV these diapers from the cute designs to the durability of them. Of course the #1 reason - NO LEAKS! Thanks you Luvs! :)
12345...153Next>>>