Luvs Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Luvs
Shop Disposable Diapers or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Luvs Newborn Diapers

Luvs Newborn Diapers

Newborn Disposable Diapers
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3116 Reviews) 3057
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,116 reviews)
5 stars
2,295
4 stars
299
3 stars
89
2 stars
113
1 star
320
6 out of 6(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Luvs does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Newborn Diapers
Review 21 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarAnOsMommy
Woodstock, IL
Diaper size: size 4
Age of baby: 25-36 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 2 children

No more wet babies!!

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:12/22/2010
My oldest was born small and had worn high end preemie diapers till she was in the newborn size. I always just bought her the cheap wal-mart brand. She is now 29 months old. She always leaked after two months but I could only find preemie in two brands so I was stuck. She did well with the cheap diapers until she turned 18 months and started leaking again! Her younger sister who is now 15 months has been leaking from any kind of diaper we had bought since she was three months old. Then the cheap brand tabs started to rip off every time we used them and the high end we got would leak with in an hour. I found a coupon for Luvs in a parking lot and though maybe I should try them. I just thought they were just like cheap diapers. Then I bought them and tried them on my girls. I have not had any leaks overnight at all! Both my girls wear the same size and it is great that these are not $25 like the high end and only $16 a box, only $2 more than the cheap ones! I'll never go back now that I know they don't leak for my girls. I even let a friend have a diaper to try and she has been getting the name brand and her son would leak through. But once she put the Luvs on him he hasn't woke up wet either! Between me and her we will stand by the Luvs brand. :)
Review 22 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarGynni
Phoenix, Az
Diaper size: size 4
Age of baby: 7-12 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 4 or more children
1 out of 1 think this review was helpful

Been using Luvs for over 25 yrs and still the best

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:06/07/2010
I am a Mother of four children ages 25, 24, 18, 12 and a Grandmother of four Grandchildren ages 4, 2, 2, 9 months and another due in December. I started using Luvs when my son was born in April of 1984. I tried other diapers and no other diaper could compare to Luvs. Luvs are the best diapers I have ever used and will continue buying them for my Grandchildren. When my Granddaughter was born 2 years ago in April I had a really hard time finding Luvs newborn diapers because the stores were not selling them anymore. That is when I found this website and thank God they were still making them because no other diaper had the absorbancy as Luvs. Then again Walmart started caring them again and I was able to buy them for my 9 month old when she was born. I am now expecting my 5th Grandchild in December and you bet my last dollar that I will be getting newborn diapers for the baby also. My Grandchildren Live with me and I am disabled and unable to work at this time. Luvs are affordable and I would recommened them and do recommened them to everyone. I buy them as gifts at baby showers also. At this time I have one Granddaughter that wears size 4 Luvs and one that wears Pull-ups. And I only wish that Luvs would come out with a Pull-up that compare. Thanks
Review 23 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarBensMommy
Ocean County, NJ
Diaper size: size 3
Age of baby: 19-24 mos
Total number of children: 1 child

Best Diapers Ever

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:06/23/2010
I started out using Pampers Swaddlers and Pampers Cruisers for my first baby when he was born through the time he was crawling. And looking back, I wonder WHY I spent the money on those diapers. Yes, they are softer and quieter than most other name-brand diapers, but a baby is only in them for an hour, maybe two hours tops, until they are changed again! Luvs Diapers offer the best quality for the best price. I have cut down on "baby costs" per month significantly since buying Luvs.
I started to buy Luvs when Pampers Cruisers changed their diaper to "dry max." They were so thin that my son had blowout after blowout and it was NOT worth the extra money to buy a premium diaper to have them perform so poorly. So, my sister turned me on to Luvs. I buy them from Walmart because they offer the cheapest price around and I use a coupon when I have one to make it even cheaper. And they last awhile too! One box is good for two to three weeks (my son is almost two so he is changed less)! He hardly leaks in them too...the only times he does is when he is teething and even leaking then is rare!
With a money-back guarantee, you can't lose with at least trying these diapers. Next time I have a baby, he or she will be a Luvs kid from day one, I'm sure of it!
Review 24 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarMrsChennault
California
Diaper size: size 2
Age of baby: 4-6 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child
0 out of 1 think this review was helpful

WORST DIAPERS EVER!

Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:09/19/2010
I have never done this before but in this case I felt the need to voice my opinion. Luvs are the absolute WORST diapers I have EVER found. My son is 6 months old, I have been given a package of Luvs 3 times. The first time every single diaper in the box was melted shut, the plastic on the sides, meant to keep things in, was just completely stuck together. They were so stuck that if I tried to open them the entire diaper would just tear apart. The second box I got had the same problem, except they weren't all melted together. The diapers that weren't melted together where still unusable because every time I would pull the tab to attach it to the front, the tab would detach from the back on the diaper. The third box I got had the problem with them detaching while I was trying to attach them and also the ones that did not detach , did so after my child had been wearing them. Every single time I went to change a diaper, the diaper was already undone. I am honestly appalled that Luvs actually manages to find people to continuously use your product. It really stumps me as to why moms would use such terrible diapers. After the first box I thought oh, just a defect, I even thought that after the second. But not after the third. Absolutely ridiculous.
09/21/2010Luvs AnswerBy DeeConsumer Care09/21/2010
Sorry you had this experience with Luvs. Our number one purpose at is about caring for babies, so these comments mean a lot to us. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect the diapers to be in this condition. We'd like to learn more about your experience, please call us at 1-866-678-6428. Thanks!
Review 25 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarMiamiMom
MIami,FL
Diaper size: size 2
Age of baby: 7-12 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 2 children

Very Disappointed

Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:05/27/2010
I have always purchased the same brand of diapers for both my now 7 year daughter and my now 8 month old daughter, and I must say that I have never had any problems. Now with the recent money obligations and sudden lay-offs, my family and I decided to try different brands from which we are used to, and the decision to use LUVS brand diapers was one of them. Well, I used one of the diapers (which was the very 1st diaper used by luvs...EVERY) after bathing my Miya around 10pm, same as every night. She goes to sleep and is not changed until she awakes the next morning around 8am. The diaper is soaked, dont get me wrong, but never has there been evidence of it on the sheets or her clothing. This morning to my disbelief, the front of my daughter's clothes were completely wet and the sheets were as well. we purchased the diapers from a wholesale store and of course the box was discarded of, that is the only reason we are unable to proceed with the returning of funds process (no UPC), and if I could return them to the store, trust me I would. These diapers will be donated to someone that can/does use them and we will be returning (and sticking) to our more trusting brand. Thank You anyways, you get an "A" for effort, but we are done with this brand.
06/04/2010Luvs AnswerBy DeeConsumer Care06/04/2010
We appreciate you giving Luvs Diapers a try! Sorry you had leaking during the night time. The thing that usually helps is moving to the next size up for just night time. As the diaper size increases so does the absorbency level. The weight range on the package is only a guide, and the age mobility and eating habits of a baby also play a part. So babies can outgrow the absorbency and containment of diaper before they outgrow how it fits. We'd also like to help, please call us at 1-866-678-6428. Thanks!
Review 26 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarSaoKai
Tucson, AZ
Diaper size: size 4
Age of baby: 19-24 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child

Great Product Great Price

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:10/07/2010
We use to be in LOVE with Pampers diapers, even though it was very costly we wanted our first born to have the best of everything. We wouldn't buy anything, but the yellow pack of Pampers. As our son continued to move up a size we knew we'd eventually have to switch since that only went up to a size 2-3. It was the best fit, stretchiest, & SOFTEST diapers ever. After growing out of the yellow pack we started using Pampers baby dry & Cruisers, both were very costly fit very well, BUT we noticed that our son leaked very often...over the diapers, out the sides, & even straight through the front of the diaper. How weird is that??? We never liked "Red" brand with the pooh characters he always peed out of them & the fit was too narrow, & the material is rough & hard. Thank goodness for Luvs....not only does it hold an incredible amount, but it so much more affordable. With another baby on the way we need to save as much money as possible. We love the fit, stretch, hold & price of the diapers. The only thing that would make this diaper perfect was if it was as soft as the Pampers (yellow pack) material. Wish we would have used Luvs much sooner, we could have saved more money instead of wasting it on costly diapers that didn't work well.
Review 27 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatarnewhotmom
mass
Diaper size: size 1
Age of baby: 0-3 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child

i'm sold

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:01/21/2011
I am recently a new mom of a baby boy. For my baby shower I recieved many different bands of diapers as gifts. I was begining to get very frusterated with diaper changes, it seemed like my newborn would go to the bathroom once and the diaper would be soaked and there would all ways be leaks. That is until I receached the luvs in my mountianous supply of diapers. I did not want to use any of the other diaper bands that I had on hand after that. Being a new mom is stressful enough, I didn't need the extra challange of a whole wardrobe change with every diaper change. like I had time for that! I was not afaid of changing time anymore becuase i knew that no matter what was in there it was well contained! :) I was also pleasantly suprised to find that luvs are considerably cheaper than other bands; which is great becuase babies are expensive. my mother told me I would find a brand of diapers and only stick to that one. My response at that time was "i'll like the brand that's on sale". With luvs i do not have to worry about sales and i know I'll still get a good diaper. This is a product to be proud of. And i will continue to be a costumer throghout the diaper stages of my sons life and hopfully with baby number two!
Review 28 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarMomof6
St. Louis, MO
Diaper size: size 3
Age of baby: 4-6 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 4 or more children

Wish I would have switched with my first child

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:06/03/2010
I have 6 children ages 14 to 4 months and I used name brands for all of them. Some because of allergies but mostly because I always figured you get what you pay for right? We with my youngest son we have come like many others on some financial hardships and I was in the store one day looking at Luvs vs the other brands. I definately noticed the price difference and thought well guess its Luvs for now until we can get our money back up then we'll switch back. So we bought a big pack 108 diapers for like $16 when it would have cost more like $10 for 34 in the other brands. Got them home, changed my son, he didn't seem to care haha 4 months he's not picky. But that night he slept longer than usual and I kept thinking he's gonna be soaked through when he gets up. BUT!!!! Low and behold he was dry. Matter of fact though his diaper was bulging cause he pees more than anyother baby I've had lol but his clothes and his bed were dry. I am now exclusively a Luvs mom and I have made all my friends switch too!!! How awesome would it have been with my 5 other kids had we switched a long time ago. Way better for our wallets and they actually stay dryer than the other brands. I'm hooked and will never buy anything else!!!!
Review 29 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatarmommyonabudget
Laredo, TX
Diaper size: size 5
Age of baby: 19-24 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child

Amazing diapers!

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:01/22/2011
I had gone to buy my son diapers and I usually buy the store brand because they are the ones that cost less out off all the other diapers. However, that day, they were out of my son's size and I didn't feel like going to another store so I began to check out the prices for the other brands. Some off them were just ridiculous! I wasn't going to pay $5 more for less diapers! Then, I saw the Luvs. They were only $2 more and I said, "Why not? I can squeeze that in my budget. I usually spend that without knowing it so I won't miss those $2." Well, let me tell you, it was the best extra $2 I've spent! So well worth it! The store brand diapers were much more bulkier and when my son would sleep the whole night through, he'd usually wake up with a soggy diaper and I would have to was the sheets because the were wet as well. But not Luvs! They are thinner but absorb so, so much better than the store brand. I was truely amazed! I've seen the commercials but was always a skeptic. Luvs, you have mad this mommy on a budget a believer! For an incredible price, you get a great product and that is amazing. I wish I would have discovered this over a year ago! I'm never going back to that store brand. I'm sticking to Luvs!
Review 30 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatarrwhite82
okmulgee,OK
Diaper size: size 5
Age of baby: 13-18 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 4 or more children

Best Diapers ever used for the price

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:11/22/2010
I also have tried other more expensive diapers in the past and as I soon had more then one child in diapers at a time I quickly had to find a more price effected diaper to use, I currently have 2 in diapers and am expecting another one soon. So price and quantity are also important to me as the quality of the diaper. I am currently using and plan of continuing to use Luvs over the more expensive diaper and had only wished I had found these with my older 2 children. The only thing I have ever had a problem with is I buy the big boxes of diapers and lately I have too as others I have talked to gotten several diapers in 2 or more of the boxes that the tab on one side tears as you are trying to put on the baby and then they are useless at first I thought maybe it just had to do with one of the cases that I purchased but soon discovered that this wasn't the case. I purchase at least 4 cases of diapers a month between the two that are currently in diapers and would really like not to have to resort to buying smaller bags at a time in fear of the defects.But on a higher side I have never had a problem with the Luvs leaking at night or that funky gel that some of the other diapers get when they are full.
Review 31 for Newborn Diapers
Customer Avatarluckee
buchanan, georgia
Diaper size: size 4
Age of baby: 7-12 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child
0 out of 1 think this review was helpful

well..........................................

Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:04/22/2010
Well im not to sure where to start. my son just turned one last month on the 28th , and weve been buying luvs since he was six months old . Tring to save a buck we resorted to the cheaper off brand diapers befor he did turn six months, but i got tired of diaper rashes, wakeing up to him cring because his sheets, cloths, and somtimes his toy he was sleeping with at the time was soaking wet. I thought i was just not changeing him enough after i switched to luvs ,because of the frequent leaks, but turns out thats not the case. I thought 'why not' last week when i was diaper shopping and i saved a few bucks and bought a different off brand diaper.well the results were to my supprise no better, but the same for $3.25 cheaper. Ive been tring to call luvs hotline, or at least get a email, but nothing! Wait accually monday i did finally get threw , and i got hung up on. I JUST WANTED TO KNOW IF THERE MAY BE A DIAPER IN HIS SIZE THATS A NIGHT TIME , OR SOMTHING TO THAT NATURE TO HELP WITH OUR PROBLEM. I felt like i was set aside and what i had to say wasent important. Im in customer service so i would never try to disface a company. i just bleive that luvs brand of diapers is just not for me or my baby.
05/06/2010Luvs AnswerBy DeeConsumer Care05/06/2010
Wow sorry to hear your disappointment with Luvs and the service you received when calling our toll free number. We would recommend moving your son up to the next size for the night time. The weight range on the package is only a guide, and the age mobility and eating habits of a baby also play a part. So babies can outgrow the absorbency and containment of diaper before they outgrow how it fits. We'd really like to help, so please give us a call at 1-866-678-6428. Thanks!
Review 32 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarJaina
Fort Worth, TX
Diaper size: size 4
Age of baby: 19-24 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 3 children

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:01/24/2011
I have used Luvs diapers for 6 years now and have never had a problem. Lately, my daughter has been SOAKING the new Luvs. I didn't know what the problem was until I saw that I had the new Heavy Dooty ones. I found some of the old (Blue's Clues) diapers at our WalMart and I did not have the same leaky problems. I am going back today to buy out all the old ones they have. I am very disappointed at LUVS! Maybe they made it a better "Dooty" protection for going #2, but the #1 problem was made worse. It seems like all the wetness goes to the front and is not absorbed in the back at all. Then the front leaks. If I can't find any old ones, I am going to have to purchase another brand. I was just telling two of my pregnant friends about the greatness of Luvs. I guess I am going to have to call them both to let them know my experiences and tell them to try another brand. Luvs are just not a good value anymore.
I saw the comments from Luvs that you have to go to the next size diaper. But, my daughter is 23 pounds and I have her in the Size 4. The size 5 would swallow her! It is not the problem of sizes, it is a problem with the way they are made.
I am very disappointed, Luvs! Please change them back!
01/31/2011Luvs AnswerBy MonikaLuvs Team01/31/2011
We don't want a loyal Luvs mom like you to be disappointed. We wouldn't expect leaking problems with Luvs since we only changed the character and graphics. Please call us if you continue to have this issue.
Review 33 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarLindsey83
Paxton, IL
Diaper size: size 4
Age of baby: 7-12 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 4 or more children

I love Luvs!

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:08/18/2010
I have tried at least 5 brands of diapers, including the cheap dollar store brands and nothing compares to Luvs. I have 4 children and all of them were big babies that moved around a lot. They also filled their diapers a lot. With having 4 children and running a home daycare, I can't be worrying about having to change diapers too often. With Luvs, I know they will hold a lot and not leak. Plus, the tabs hold well too. My baby can't pull it off as easily as other diapers. I can also get more for my money. Because they hold better than other diapers and are stronger, I don't go through diapers very quickly, so I am buying diapers less often. I save money by buying the big boxes of Luvs, and there are enough diapers in the box to last me 3 weeks. I used to have to buy diapers every 2 weeks or less. I even tell my family and friends how well these diapers work. I also started buying the Luvs wipes and notice that they work better than most wipes I have tried. After using the Luvs wipes, I went back to some cheap dollar store wipes for a road trip. I was wishing I hadn't done that. I think I will stick with Luvs brand from now on. Thank you Luvs for making wonderful products!
Review 34 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarNicolette
Royal Oak, MI
Diaper size: size 1
Age of baby: 0-3 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child

Thank Goodness for Luv's!

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:09/08/2011
I purchased Luv's when my son was 5 days old because both Pampers swaddlers for newborns and in their size 1's (also a proctor and gamble product) and Huggies snugglers leaked EVERY time my baby wet his diaper. I am certain that the diaper was put on correctly, my mother-in-law, who had 3 children of her own and 15 grandchildren had also changed him at least 4 times with the same leak problem. I may be a little inexperienced at diapering, but clearly she is not. I don't know what the problem with those diapers are, as I'm sure not everyone has this problem, but in desperation, I bought Luv's because they advertised the ultra-leakguard and "blow out" protection and hoped for the best. I was ecstatic when he did not leak through his diaper! I was so weary of having to change the poor baby's clothes every time I changed his diaper, which was 8-10 times a day at least. I was also pleasantly suprised to discover that Luv's are also less expensive! I don't know if it was the style of diapers that I was using with huggies and pampers, but I am not going to experiment further with any of their other styles, I'm a Luv's mama now and will recommend them to all the mamas I know :)
Review 35 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarPleased
Cleveland, OH
Diaper size: size 5
Age of baby: 19-24 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 3 children

Recruited!

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:06/23/2010
My family was on our annual beach vacation to the Outer Banks in NC. My sister was there with her almost 3 year old and was pregnant with twins. We were swimming in the pool and I thought my husband put a swimming diaper on my 18 month old; however when I took him out of the pool I noticed he had a large regular Luvs diaper. I took his swim suit off and although it was puffy and large, my sister and along with my cousin who has a 2 year old were astonished that it was not leaking!
My sister immediatly changed her registry for the twins from Pampers to Luvs, she also went and bought Luvs for her 2 year old son! Her husband did the math to see what they would have saved using Luvs for the 2 years and from clothes that were ruined from leaks.
I will admit with my first two I used an expensive brand until a friend told me about Luvs for my third, and that is what I am trying to say... We parents need to stick together and watch out for each other, we need to recruit other parents to the Luvs side to help them save money and realize how wonderful the product is as well.
I think Luvs should send free samples out, the only way people will see how great they are is to try them!
Review 36 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarSTAR
Bentonville, AR
Diaper size: size 3
Age of baby: 13-18 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 3 children

No more wet morings

Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:01/02/2011
I have used every diaper out there. Every one of them has leaked resulting in me having to change my daughters crib sheet, her pajamas and sometimes my clothes from her leaking on me! I used the Walmart brand Parents Choice, Pampers, Huggies, White Cloud...you name it. My daughter can fill a wet diaper so full overnight I wonder how in the world she pees so much! I changed to your brand, hoping that the "Leak Protection" promise would remain true. After one night in these diapers, and without me going in at Midnight to change her diaper, she woke up soaked, but it all remained in her diaper! No wet legs, no wet crib sheet, and no wet belly or PJ's! I will only be buying LUVS from now on! The only thing is I'd like to be able to find a coupn for these, as Pampers always put a coupon inside the package. At Walmart the Pampers and Luvs are the same price, so Im not saving any money, if I go name brand. Only thing I save is time in the laundry room and a headache each morning! Im only giving this a 4 star instead of 5 because I dont see the price savings people talk about if you're comparing name brands. Maybe generic to Luvs and Id see the price difference.
Review 37 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarShannon
Murfreesboro, TN
Diaper size: size 1
Age of baby: 0-3 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 1 child

Affordable and they work great too

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:05/07/2010
I have a 1 month old who is my first, so everything is all new to me. The hospital sent us home with Pampers and my sister-in-law swears by Huggies. When we brought her home those were the brands we bought, but when you go through 20 diapers a day with a newborn we decided to try other brands to save a little money. I bought Target brand which was a good diaper but still expensive and walmart brand was cheap but it was the worse diaper ever. Then I saw the commercial for Luvs as I was leaving for the store. I was impressed at the store because they are just a little bit more expensive than the wal-mart brand that I thought was so inexpensive. I got them home and I love these diapers. They fit her better than any other, the side leak gaurds are great (poo doesn't leak through), they have a powdery smell to them which keeps them smelling fresh even when they are full, they hold the wetness in (during a 2 hour nap she would wet through her huggies, her outfit and the blanket below her) and LUVS ARE AFFORDABLE TOO. I am so impressed. Everything for babies is expensive and I am always needing something for her, but these diapers makes my life a bit better.
Review 38 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarDanielle
Santa Clara, Ca
Diaper size: size 2
Age of baby: 0-3 mos
Gender: boy
Total number of children: 1 child

Amazing

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:03/23/2010
I'm a first time mother and i remember my friends telling me that choosing diapers is tough, you have to find the right one for the baby, and i thought to myself, how tough could it be..? Once i had my child i was using pampers swaddlers, the hospital supplied to me, and i noticed that i could never tell when the diaper was full or needed to be changed. I then knew what she was talking about. I took the rest of the supply from the hospital home until i could buy more diapers, i finished the package, and i went to walmart to buy some new ones, and as i looked around i noticed the Luvs diapers, Me being young and having a budget to work on, i bought them because they were cheaper, and later that day i come to find out i bought the best diapers at the store. My child was less fussy because i changed him right when i noticed he was full, that was great because with other diapers i could never tell.The Luvs diapers were a good price and they were exactly what i wanted and needed for that matter. My husband went out recently for diapers and came back with Huggies and i sent him back to return them and get Luvs. I will only use Luvs diaper on my child.
Review 39 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarErin
Norfolk, Va
Diaper size: newborn
Age of baby: 0-3 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 2 children

In Love with Luvs

Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:05/18/2010
We had our first daughter a little over 3 years ago. When she was first born we tried all types of dipers. I hated the way she would leak out of one or get little gell balls from another. Then one day I was on the phone with my mom I was telling her about the hard time I was having with my daughters dipers. She said "I used Luvs with you and I LOVED them!" I had always seen Luvs but never picked a pack up. I wanted what I thought was the "best" for my daughter. Boy was I wrong! I went out that day and bought my first pack of Luvs. I was so supprised at how cheap they were. But let me tell you She NEVER leaked out of them She NEVER got little gell balls. It was a dream come true. She was 2 months old when I first put her in Luvs and she potty trained when she was 2 1/2 yrs old. I used Luvs all that time! I really found the best diper for my little girl! I am now expecting our second daughter. I was so happy when I went into the store this weekend and saw that Luvs now makes Newborn dipers. Our new little girl will wear Luvs from the time she is born till the day she potty trains. Because there is nothing but the best for my girls.
Thanks Luvs
Review 40 for Newborn Diapers
Customer AvatarTabbie
Chesapeake, Va
Diaper size: size 2
Age of baby: 4-6 mos
Gender: girl
Total number of children: 4 or more children
4 out of 5 think this review was helpful

Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:11/18/2012
I'm very disappointed with Luvs. I have four children my oldest is 12 I've always purchased Luvs. This is my last baby and I would think of nothing else to put her in. Well lately the past 2 weeks when she wakes up in the morning she is wet....First time her pj's just had a few wet spots this morning she was soaked. I've really never had any problem's in the past she is only 11lbs and the diapers go up to like 15. She does sleep through the night so really don't see the point of waking her up to change her so that she will stay dry through the night. Then I get on the website to submit all the information about the diapers so that I can get a refund or something. And they want you to actually send the diapers and the receipt to the mailing address. Really who has time to do that? That is a real inconvience for busy moms and they want you to find the receipt. Not sure about everyone else when I get my diaper i'm usually buying food and stuff thats really not important so I don't save my reciept. And when you have been buying Luvs and never had problems your not thinking these may leak let me save my reciept. Well thats my review on Luvs.
11/27/2012Luvs AnswerBy ShawnnaConsumer Care 11/27/2012
We appreciate your years of loyalty to Luvs and I'm sorry you daughter is waking up wet now. Our number one priority at Luvs is your baby's comfort and we'd like to help. If you haven't done so, you may want to move up a size for more absorbency at least at night. In the meantime, give us a call at (888) 665-3257 and we'll help make this right. Thanks!